Fire Marshal Menu

Licensing and Certification

The Office of the State Fire Marshal offers company licenses and/or operator licenses or certifications. For more information and to schedule your test, please contact the appropriate staff member.

Portable Fire Extinguisher, Fire Suppression Systems or Kitchen Exhaust Duct Cleaning
Jon Ritchie, jritchie@utah.gov

Fire Alarm Systems:  Deanne Mousley, dmousley@utah.gov

Fire Sprinkler Systems:  Kelly Snow, ksnow@utah.gov

Liquid Petroleum Gas:   Boyd Cook, bcook@utah.gov; Robert Erickson, roberterickson@utah.gov; Cory Feese, cfeese@utah.gov

Fireworks-related and Flame Effects (including performer) certifications:
Jana DeMille, jldemille@utah.gov

CODE BOOK LIST 11-8-16