Utah Fire Service Certification Council

Chairperson Scott Spencer, Chief Payson Fire Department

Vice-Chairperson Rod Tomkinson, Assistant Chief Logan Fire Department

Council Members

Ted Black, Utah State Fire Marshal Utah State Fire Marshal's Office

Merlin Spendlove, Battalion Chief Hurricane Fire & Rescue

Jeremy Raymond, Chief/Director Uintah Fire Suppression SSD

Ron Harris, Chief Tropic Fire Department

TJ Brewer, Chief Moab Valley Fire Department

Chris Whetton, Captain Weber Fire District **David Youngberg, Battalion Chief** North Davis Fire District

Chris Trevino, Deputy Chief West Jordan Fire Department

Wade Snyder, Deputy Fire Management Office Division of Forestry, Fire & State Lands

Krista Horting, Deputy Chief Spanish Fork Fire and EMS

John Evans, Chief West Valley City Fire Department

Utah Fire & Rescue Academy Staff

Brad Wardle, Director

Jolene Chamberlain, Assistant Director

Joan Aaron, Certification Program Manager

Certification Specialists Jennifer Lindley – Northern Region Judy Meister – Central Region Sharon Stokes – Salt Lake County/Southern Region