
STATE OF UTAH 

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION  
FIRE ALARM SYSTEM INSPECTING AND TESTING 

 
         Revised 2/20/2014 

Type of Application  New  Renewal Original 
Date: ___________________ 

Applicant’s Name  ______________________________________________ AE No ___________________ 

             First                           Middle                         Last   

Home Address 
_________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 Street or PO Box 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City   State  Zip Code   

Telephone: ______________________ 
Driver’s License 

Number: 
_________________________________ 

Date of Birth: __________ Age: _______________ Sex:  M  F Color of Eyes: __________ 

Weight:  _________ lbs Height: ______ ft _____ in Color of Hair: __________ 

Name of Firm ___________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address _________________________________________________________ 
Street or PO Box 

                                              _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

                City              State             Zip Code     Telephone Number 

Have you ever been convicted of any crime?  Yes    No  

If “yes,” indicate the date, type and location of the offense, the arresting agency, and the court disposition and sentencing information. 

(Use back of application)    Have you lived in another State within the last five years?      Yes       No        *If  ‘Yes’, list any/all 

states: 

READ THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPH CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING THIS APPLICATION:  
I affirm that this application contains no misrepresentation or falsification and the information is true and complete to the best of my knowledge and 

belief. I hereby understand and agree that a criminal history background check will be conducted on me and the information will only be used by the 

State Fire Marshal’s Office to meet the requirements of Utah Administrative Code R710-11-7.2.   I also understand and agree that failure to conduct 
business according to the adopted statutes and administrative rules of the State of Utah with regard to fire alarm inspection and testing will subject 

myself to the possibility of the loss of my license and/or the possibility of criminal prosecution. 

Signature  Date  

  

 Certificate of Registration 
   Basic Fire Alarm Technician      Fire Alarm Technician      Master Fire Alarm Technician 

$40.00  

 Examination Fees $30.00  

 Renewal of Alarm System Certificate of Registration $40.00  

 Total  

MAIL TO: UTAH STATE FIRE MARSHAL, 5272 SOUTH COLLEGE DRIVE, SUITE 302, MURRAY, UT 84123-2611 

Original 

Date 

 Renewal 

Date 

 Renewal 

Date 

 Renewal 

Date 

 Renewal 

Date 

 

Amount 

Paid 

 Amount 

Paid 

 Amount 

Paid 

 Amount 

Paid 

 Amount 

Paid 

 

Receipt #  Receipt #  Receipt #  Receipt #  Receipt #  

Date cert 

sent 

 Date cert 

sent 

 Date cert 

sent 

 Date cert 

sent 

 Date cert 

sent 

 

 


